April 23, 2012

Reks - Straight, No Chaser (2012) Out now!

After the last years instant classic album "R.E.K.S" - Rhythmatic Eternal King Supreme, Reks is now current with the brand new record "Straight, No Chaser" through the label Brick Records, who also released another great album in the "Master Builder Pt. 2" by Blacastan earlier this year. The new album from Reks consists of 14 tracks, entirely produced by Statik Selektah. The album also includes several guest appearances, from, among other: Termanology, Wais P The Pimp, Action Bronson, Slaine, Easy Money, Kali, JFK, C Sharp, and Alias.

If one thinks of the last years success album, it's not surprising if this will be another classic in no time. Anyway, the snippets sounds good, so no need to wait - Support Real Hip Hop!


01. Autographs (Prod. Statik Selektah)
02. Sit/Think/Drink (Prod. Statik Selektah)
03. Power Lines Feat. Ea$Y Money (Prod. Statik Selektah)
04. Riggs & Murtaugh Feat. Action Bronson (Prod. Statik Selektah)
05. Such A Showoff Feat. Kali, J.F.K. & Termanology (Prod. Statik Selektah)
06. Cancel That feat. Wais P The Pimp (Prod. Statik Selektah)
07. Parenthood (Prod. Statik Selektah)
08. Break Ups Feat. C Sharp (Prod. Statik Selektah)
09. Chasin' (Prod. Statik Selektah)
10. Sins Feat. Alias of O.V.M. (Prod. Statik Selektah)
11. Straight, No Chaser Feat. Slaine of Special Teamz & La Coka Nostra (Prod. Statik Selektah)
12. Lost In Translation (Prod. Statik Selektah)
13. Regrets (Prod. Statik Selektah)
14. 730 (Prod. Statik Selektah)

Album: Straight, No Chaser
By: Reks
Year: 2012
Label: Brick Records
Buy: undergroundhiphop.com, itunes.apple.com, amazon.com

No comments:

Post a Comment